Production Project Session # 5 Team 2

Film Camera
“Film Camera” by allisonavenue is marked with CC BY-ND 2.0.

SUMMARY

I am a screenwriter and I write out the script for the movie in pre-production. I also need to edit my script and make sure my teammates like my script for my film.

Role

Screenwriter

Intention (SMART Goal)

By May 10th, as part of team 6 in film, I will display screenwriting beats that end in THEREFORE or BUT not AND THEN by following Behind the curtains youtube channel video “How Professional Screenwriters Outline

PRE-PRODUCTION – INQUIRY

Leader(s) in the Field / Exemplary Work(s)

1.) https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jordan_Peele

Jordan Peele

He is a horror screenwriter and he made many mind trippy thriller movies.

2.) https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stephen_King

Stephan King

Stephan is a more mystical horror writer with his films, he is a classic horror writer.

3.) https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/James_Wan

James Wan

He wrote one of the scariest horror movies in the US the “Conjuring”

Training Source(s)

0:33 sec Vince Gilligan says script writing is not just dialog it is a whole structure and base of the film.

2:28 min the writer said that being in the middle of the story is good because you are indulged in the people and know what you want with them.

5:00 min the writer has sequences drawn out

6:39 min most of the writers talk about how you don’t need to write far in the story when you don’t have the middle done

7:51 min you want to get a rhythem

8:03 min have all your loglines and add the day date

Project Timeline

Proposed Budget

No budget

PRODUCTION – ACTION

The (FILM, SOUND, or GAME Creation)

https://drive.google.com/drive/shared-with-me

Skills Commentary

I think the film is funny, but we could have utilized out time a lot more then we did. We also could have done better with us trying to make a film more scary.

POST-PRODUCTION – REFLECTION

21st Century Skills

Ways of Thinking (Creativity, Innovation, Critical Thinking, Problem Solving)

We ran out of actors so me and others played multiple actors for our film.

Ways of Working (Communication & Collaboration)

We had a group chat where we all communicated on all the things we needed done. We also used Trello to inform each other on the jobs we finished.

Tools for Working (Info & Media Literacy)

I used Ed Blogs and Trello, and youtube. Youtube helped me learn about how to write better. Trello helped me know what I needed to do next when it comes to what I film. On Ed blogs it shows my teacher what i was doing, and keeping track of the progress that I have done.

Ways of Living in the World (Life & Career)

These 2 months helped me know how to time manage more, and make something good out of very little resources, and time.

Reactions to the Final Version

I thought it was funny, but my face looked terrible in all the shots, the camera is very focused. But it was really funny to see how I was most of the actors in our film.

Self-Evaluation of Final Version

I think the script was okay, it wasnt the best ive done, but I wished I had more dialog in the film.

Grammar and Spelling

It is not the best because I dont have auto correct.

Editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *